‘Love Will Find a Way’ – Yes

Here’s a song for you this week; one perhaps a little softer and less-depressing than my usual offerings. I hope no-one confuses this with any similarly-titled recording from a female artist…

That one line, ‘Here is my heart‘ is one that regularly echoes inside my skull. The rest of this song is obsolete and very hard to remember. It’s been playing on loop in my head for the past 24 hours and, gradually, the title line (‘Love will find a way‘) has made its way in to my playlist.

Driving to work this morning, this song appeared on the radio, not long before I arrived at my dreaded destination. I love it when coincidences like that happen! I begin to believe that there is some ‘unfathomable force‘ watching over us, guiding our way… There’s only one other Yes song I can ever think of and that has the kind of title that I’m sure many of us can relate to (‘Owner of a Lonely Heart‘). Hearing the band reminded me of how much I used to enjoy listening to Rick Wakeman‘s Saturday morning show on Planet Rock… Before I started working shifts and consequently missed the final ten-weeks’ worth of broadcasting and entertainment. Rick was the keyboard player in Yes at some point. Ironically, I’m not sure whether he was present during the original recording of this song.

Just reading through the lyrics (continue reading below), it seems like a song full of optimism and near-silent hope. It’s the kind of message that people are often telling me to believe in. Fate and all of that. Don’t try to force things; if it’s meant to be, it will be.

‘Love Will Find a Way

You wanna get close to me
The feeling so clear
But I need some time to see
Vision through my tear
You wanna get next to me
I need your intrusion
I don’t need to be
Blinded by confusion

Here is my heart
Waiting for you
Here is my soul
I eat at chez nous

Love will find a way
If you want it to
Love will find a way
Love will find a way for me and you

Love will find a way
Love will find a way
Love will find a way
Love will find a way

So you want to get over me
And that’s how you feel
Everything you want to be
Seems so unreal
I want to be all of you
And that’s the confusion
It’s so hard for me
To draw a conclusion

Here is my heart
Waiting for you
Here is my soul
I eat at chez nous

Love will find a way
If you want it to
Love will find a way
Love will find a way

Love will find a way
If you want it to
Love will find a way
Love will find a way

Love will find a way
I believe that there’s a way
If you want it to
Will love find a way
Love will find a way
Will love find a way
Love will find a way

 

5 comments on “‘Love Will Find a Way’ – Yes

  1. Deep Blue Vibrance says:

    Hey there! I love the first impression of peace and serenity I get when I “land” on your Blog. Nice! So thanks for that! And about coincidences, here’s what I wrote about this a few days ago :http://deepbluevibrance.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/talking-pencils. So feel free to read (a bit long, I know)! Keep up the good work! I just began to follow you so I can’t wait to read more great inspiring stuff! Cheers! Val

    • Hi Val and thank you!

      I’m pleased that my blog welcomes you with such an impression. I’ve often feared it would have more of the opposite effect.

      Thank you, I will take a look at your post on coincidences. :-)

  2. tazeinmirzasaad says:

    My dear friend, I have nominated you for The Dragon’s Loyalty Award! Congratulations! Please visit this link for the rules:transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/06/the-dragons-loyalty-award/

  3. The Savvy Senorita says:

    Love this Brandon :D

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

