A Record-Breaking Day!

Yesterday was quite a record-breaker, in terms of the number of hits to reach this site within a twenty for hour period. It peaked at a total of 127 hits before midnight last night – almost three-times the record previously set a month ago!

It probably helps that I managed to make five posts in that time and most of my referrals (aside from the odd Google search) did come direct from WordPress (probably the Reader). But, I’d like to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who visited, read and also commented yesterday. It has helped me to get up and feel better in myself today. 🙂

On an average day, the majority of these views seem to come from Australia. It looks as though the UK topped yesterday’s chart though, with 67 hits over 29. Behind that, we have the USA, Canada and, further down the list, a viewer from Israel!

THANK YOU ALL! 🙂

I did my self-esteem meditation this morning, before I got up, and it is helping, even though there’s nothing but rain falling from the sky outside, meaning that I’ll be stuck in doors for most of this last day off – I do still have some writing to do for my course tomorrow evening… I mentioned on Bourbon’s blog that I have trouble crying – I feel the emotion and it starts but then, it stops again, before I’ve let it all out. I don’t know why but, I’m going to try and make an effort to document some of my daily thoughts in a small diary, when I can. This isn’t something that I ever discussed with my counsellor but I hope it might help. I have great difficulty focusing on my own thoughts and often experience too many at once. Again, I’ve not talked about this either but, I’ve never been certain as to whether my conscience is just that or, whether there is actually ‘a voice’ inside of my head… I’ve suffered my fair share of paranoia over the years but it’s one of those things where I haven’t actively tried to overcome it… Did it really go away or, have I just learnt to accept and suppress it?

One comment on “A Record-Breaking Day!

  1. Firstly congratulations on a good day for your blog! Secondly perhaps the key to overcoming the paranoia is letting the thoughts flow and not trying to actively surpress any intrusive, paranoid thoughts. I know how difficult that can be, the end result however may be better than trying to fight them at times. Best wishes

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

