More Gratitude to Share!

This is turning out to be a good day for sharing gratitude…

Have look down the right hand column of the screen and, just above my Twitter updates, you should see that I now have 100 followers of this blog (hopefully more, by the time you read this! ;-)).

That feels like quite a milestone for a blog that was only started in August.

That currently works out as 76 blog followers (WordPress and e-mail) with an extra 24 staying connected through Twitter. I didn’t realise the number of WordPress followers was quite that large already!

Not for the first time today, I’d like to give a big THANK YOU to everyone reading this. 🙂

If only it hadn’t just started raining, I’d be going out for a walk, as I’m still struggling to find those 130 words I need to finish the first chapter… 😉

 

4 comments on “More Gratitude to Share!

  1. shell lawson says:

    Hi, one of the newbies. Pity you are not in the East Mids at the mo, lovely blue sky and sunny just a bit chilly but great for walking and taking some great photos. Hope the sun comes your way soon….shell:)

  2. meandanxiety says:

    My advice for the 130 words… try just pantsing them. Pantsing is where you just free flow write with no plan. Just sit down and write without thinking, then go back and edit after. x

    • Thanks, Maxi. That’s how I normally approach my writing, I just wasn’t familiar with the terminology! 🙂

      I have an idea of what I want to say and I just let it flow. I don’t even go back to read through or check what’s written, unless the spellchecker has flagged something.

      I think I’m finding this hard because I’m writing from the perspective of a character who isn’t based on myself. Maybe I should change that? There’s then the fear of having to share it with the rest of the class.

  3. Congrats!! And good luck with the writing 🙂

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

