‘Song of Yesterday’

As you know, I’ve had some difficult feelings to face (and shut away…) over the last twenty-four hours. At times like this, there’s usually a song or a tune in my head and, for the last day, it’s been the following track by a British* ‘super group‘ known as Black Country Communion.

It’s the guitar of Joe Bonamassa. I adore his solo albums but, with his contribution here, I feel that this one track is the greatest musical accomplishment the band has made over three albums (…I still need to listen to the other two!). Oh, how I wish I’d gone to see him when he played in Bristol, about this time two-years ago… Before hearing of this band though, I wasn’t really aware of Glenn Hughes(!) and his empowering vocals. It’s the song and it’s sound, more than the lyrics that I cannot ever seem to recall.

*Three of the band’s members are indeed from the ‘black country’ of England (west midlands) but, I should stress that Joe Bonamassa hails from across the Atlantic!

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

