What I Didn’t See…

There was something I forgot to mention at the foot of my last post…

I mentioned that traffic was having to be diverted around Bristol to account for the ‘safety checks on rocks’ being performed around the Avon Gorge. This meant I had to take a detour home and, I decided to head in a direction passing through Clifton, but slightly different to the way I came in through Bristol.

Anyway, I ended up driving past the Zoo and, as I did I could’ve sworn I recognised an unhappy couple…

I remember feeling this intense pain and a moment of genuine shock the minute I saw them. Her hair was the same and the guy looked quite similar as well. But then, I realised that her face was wrong – it was someone else after all! 😀 I didn’t look closely at the guy so, I can’t assume it was him anyway (he looks like a lot of people in their mid-to-late 30s, if you ask me). That physical pain was something though. It was much stronger than what I felt yesterday afternoon. I’ve never had a panic attack (that I’m aware of) and I fear it could’ve been the beginning of one…

I’m glad I recognised that it definitely wasn’t her or else, I’d be afraid I was going nuts!! 🙂

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

