The Brilliant Blog Award

It was only two-weeks ago that I got around to writing my acceptance post for my previous blog award and, since then, I’ve been nominated for my third award, thanks to the Gee we all know and love as Wee! πŸ˜€ (…Not that kind of wee!!)

First, here are the rules upon accepting this award:

1. Write an acceptance speech, linking back to the person who gave it to you.

2. Write 7 things you believe in.

3. Give the award to as many brilliant blogs as you would like to share the love.

WeeGee – Having already linked back to your blog at the top of this post, I’m left to say a big THANK YOU (not a wee one) and to continue my offering of comforting hugs whenever you need them. I always imagine you writing with a smile on your face or, at the very least, a conserved grin. πŸ™‚

Seven thing I believe in:

1. Love at first sight. Whether that’s with a person you unexpectedly meet or, just someone you’ve talked to on a dating site before meeting (I’ve experienced some kind of feeling for both scenarios).

2. Karma. Treat others only as you would like to be treated yourself. Sometimes, it’s all too easy to be cold an unkind. Make a little effort with even one person and you’ll never truly be alone in life.

3. Good personal hygiene! This comes from working opposite a guy who clearly doesn’t wearΒ deodorant on a daily basis! We’re not even sure how often he baths or showers – yes, it really is that bad!!

4. Honesty. Whatever your situation, I can’t think of a good reason to try and lie. I’ve been there many, many times and it only creates a tangled web of discomfort.

5. Extra-terrestrial life! Or are they ‘inter-dimensional‘? Seriously, I love reading about all the theories and I’m open to believing ‘they’ have been with us since before we began.

6. The importance of time out. It is good to take a break from the regular routines, near-constraints and ‘obsessions’ of our daily lives. Work is a necessity we can’t avoid for long but, I admit to spending too much time online and, until a few months ago, I’d spent the previous seven-years isolated within one of my hobbies. My life feels more open without it, even though the necessary ‘tools’ are still there, ready and waiting for me.

7. Ghosts? I’ve had no first-hand experiences of my own but I work with another guy who’s told me of the eerie events that have followed him through his life. They’re not the kind of things you could easily explain with science, in my opinion so, I keep my mind open on the subject… (Just don’t ask me to watch an episode of Most Haunted!! :-P).

Now, for my nominations. Both of the other awards requested me to nominate fifteen other bloggers and, well, that felt like quite a chore. If I can find seven people who haven’t already received this one then, I’ll be happy. If I can make it eight then, hey, that’s over halfway! πŸ™‚

Walks with Cookie

Forcing Myself Happy

From Borderline to Better

The Quiet Borderline

Hasty Words

The Bipolar Place

Anxious Elephant

MADD Suspicions

Those are my eight and I hope that none of you have already received this award (not that you wouldn’t have earned it – I just don’t want to embarrass myself! :-P).

Thank you all for reading and for your continued support. πŸ™‚

31 comments on “The Brilliant Blog Award

  1. terry1954 says:

    thank u for the ping back Brandon. You sound so much like me in your thinking!! I am glad I ran across your blog! thanks!

  2. Congrats on your newest award! πŸ˜€

  3. Those are some really great beliefs. I love them all, especially love at first sight and good hygiene! Great tips and good things to embody.

  4. veva525 says:

    Congratulations! Love your 7 things list. Honesty is the best policy πŸ™‚

  5. watch most haunted especially the episodes where Derek Acorha(?) gets possessed by spirits bloody funny as hell LOL

    • I agree! Acorah was ousted as a fake a few years ago but, there are those who say that he genuinely believes in his own ‘abilities’ as a medium… He’s not a bad actor though! πŸ˜‰

  6. WeeGee says:

    ….. There is also an occasional wry smile πŸ™‚

    Here here to almost all of the above but especially good personal hygiene.

  7. Hey, congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, I believe in ghosts, and have collected so many stories from people I know and family throughout the years. Also had some odd experiences myself which cannot be explained. Anyway, I loved your 7 things your believe in, I am with you on all of them; more so with the ghosts though, hehe!!
    Bex πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Bex! πŸ™‚

      Hey, I’m intrigued! Do you think you could find a space on your blog to share some of these stories and experiences some time? I’m certain that others would love to read about them and discuss.

      • Hey, no problems πŸ™‚
        You know what, I knew that would be your reply; I must be psychic! I did write a post for Halloween about Welsh ghost/ supernatural tales. People seemed to like it. I was thinking of doing some more, as they are different.

      • Definitely. It adds another dimensions, attracting new visitors to your blog, which is always a good thing.

        I have another blog (under my real name) that covers one of my main hobbies and, as I’ve taken time away from that, I’ve been thinking about merging that in to a more ‘wholesome’ blog about my interests, without treading on stones I’ve already upturned on this blog.

        …But, you knew I was going to say that, right? πŸ˜‰

      • Yeah, your right; thanks!

        Ahhh, OK, well that sounds interesting. Now I am curious! That is it, wondering if you’ll upset the status quo. I should imagine if you maintain a good balance though it’ll not pose a problem to your blog as it is now. I for one will support the change if it makes you feel your blog will be more ‘wholesome’, as I said, I’m already curious!

        Hehe, no this time I didn’t! Seems my psychic abilities are as temperamental as the UK weather can be πŸ™‚

      • To be honest, I don’t think it’ll happen.

        Walking and writing have become big passions of mine and I’d be creating too much work for myself in sharing that amongst two blogs or trying to split between the two. Those interests have their rightful place here. I tried to merge the line once before (with mental health issues) but there wasn’t the right kind of understanding coming from existing followers.

        If you’d like to know what else I do and who I am, e-mail me and I’ll share. πŸ™‚

      • I understand that could be a problem, making it ‘accessible’ to all. Plus, the workload would increase, and that in itself can be stressful.
        OK, I would like to know! Is your email on your blog?? I don’t know if I’ve noticed it. If it is and I’ve just been oblivious to it, I’ll email you!
        πŸ™‚

      • I’ll add a link to the main page shortly but you should be able to find it on my Gravataar profile page. πŸ™‚

      • OK, I’ll take a look for it now and email you πŸ™‚

        Thanks, Bex

  8. Oh silly me I forgot to say; you thoroughly deserve the nomination!!!!!!!

  9. Linda says:

    congratulations again! and thank you, again, for my nomination! πŸ™‚

  10. Congratuations BB! πŸ™‚ And thank you πŸ˜€ xx

  11. Thank you again, and I am sorry I missed this post, I do try to keep up on the reader, but i’ve obviously missed posts, sorry, post coming in the morning, all the best!

  12. […] again, I must say thank you to Brandon Bored, for kindly nominating MADD Suspicions for the Brilliant Blog Award.Β  And once again apologies for […]

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

