‘Just For’ – Nickelback

Something happened on Friday night that I’m not yet ready to share on this blog. I’m not even sure if I’ll ever share the fully story here as it doesn’t directly concern me, but someone I care so dearly about. My very best friend and so much more.

I recently rediscovered Nickelback‘s Silver Side Up album and there are certain lines in this track that reflect how I felt that night. She’s okay now, as far as I know. Although, I never stop thinking of her. I’ll never walk away and I’ll always be here when she’s ready to come out and talk. It’s likely that this track will sit somewhere near the top of my playlist for the immediate future. It resonated with me over a decade ago, but for no apparent reason back then. I only wish I could’ve found a decent live recording on YouTube.

(Continue reading for lyrics.)

“Just For”

I want to take his eyes out
Just for looking at you
Yes I do
I want to take his hands off
Just for touching you
Yes I do

And I want to rip his heart out
Just for hurting you
And I want to break his mind down
Yes I do

And I want to make him
Regret life since the day he met you
Yes I do
And I want to make him
Take back all that he took from you
Yes I do

[x2]
And I want to rip his heart out
Just for hurting you
And I want to break his mind down
Yes I do

6 comments on “‘Just For’ – Nickelback

  1. veva525 says:

    I’m sure your loyalty and unending support means a lot to this person. That you’re there for her, even if she’s not ready to talk/be open with you, is enough. Thank you for sharing the song, as well – I really love it.

  2. I’m sorry that your heart is aching.

  3. hastywords says:

    You know, Nickelback has some great lyrics. And I can see how you can relate to these words!

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

