Poem: ‘One More Day’

I’ve got some walking to do today and I did manage to take some photos yesterday afternoon that I need to share with you some time… I also have less than two weeks to finish my short story when I’ve not even put that first letter on the page! That’s going to take some priority over the coming week, in case I did create an absence from this space. I’m only looking for around 3,000 words but, I’d like to get a draft in to my tutor this week, as there are a few places from which I could certainly start this story.

To start the day off, I’d like to share with you the last of my four poems from this week so far. This was also a contender to be read aloud in class:

One More Day

As one week ends
The weekend begins
A chance to unwind
There will always be time

Monday morning
Work must begin
Pressure is mounting
Do you sink or swim?

Three days left with
Breathing space ahead
After a long day at work
It’s only time for bed

Wednesday night
My page remains blank
Just a blinking cursor
No fish in my think-tank

 

One comment on “Poem: ‘One More Day’

  1. […] Poem: ‘One More Day’ (brandonbored.wordpress.com) […]

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

