‘Faithfully’ – by some band…

I haven’t felt much like writing this evening and I find it kind of strange that I feel inclined to post this now, when I should be heading to bed. No new words have appeared on the single page that is currently my short story – due to be shared with the rest of the class in less than eight days’ time! But, on the way to work this morning (it’s been almost twenty-four hours?!), I heard this song on the radio and I wanted to share it with you… Right now. I couldn’t done it earlier but, here you go.

Journey get a lot of stick when, in my opinion, they are (or were) a really good band. I don’t know; they seem to change quite frequently and I remember hearing that their singer (Steve Perry?) left the band again several months ago. I don’t particularly like ‘that song‘, which is one of the sole reasons people tend to despise them, which is also cruel. They are ‘softer’ than many other rock bands and, they do preach a Christian message of faith throughout. But, I think they’re brilliant and, this one song is one of my favourites; something I first heard around the time that I broke up with my ex; a song that inspired me to buy their Greatest Hits album.

I had another favourite before this. Perhaps I’ll share that one on a different day. ūüėČ

Please read on if you’d like to see the lyrics. Oh, and my apologies to anyone who really doesn’t like Journey!! ūüėõ

‘Faithfully’

Highway run 
Into the midnight sun 
Wheels go round and round 
You’re on my mind¬†

Restless hearts 
Sleep alone tonight 
Sending all my love along the wire 
They say that the road 
Ain’t no place to start a family¬†
Right down the line it’s been you and me¬†
And loving a music man 
Ain’t always what it’s supposed to be¬†
Oh Girl 
You stand by me 
I’m forever yours¬†
Faithfully 
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsfreak.com/j/journey/faithfully_20075719.html ] 
Circus life 
Under the big top world 
We all need the clowns to make us smile 

Through space and time 
Always another show 
Wondering where I am lost without you 
And being apart ain’t easy on this love affair¬†
Two strangers learn to fall in love again 
I get the joy of rediscovering you 
Oh girl 
You stand by me 
I’m forever yours¬†
Faithfully 

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh 
Oh oh oh oh oh oh 
Faithfully 
I’m still yours¬†
I’m forever yours¬†
Ever yours 
Faithfully

3 comments on “‘Faithfully’ – by some band…

  1. Lucy says:

    Glad you managed to do some writing even though you didn’t feel up to it ūüôā

  2. […] ‘Faithfully’ – by some band… (brandonbored.wordpress.com) […]

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

