‘Stay’ – Shakespeare’s Sister

Hello everybody!!!

I’m going to try and write a proper post for you very soon because I’m having some very good experiences with my weekly CBT group and I’m already coming up to the fourth session in our six-week course. While I haven’t been blogging here, I have been out walking, getting practical with other interests and keeping my ‘real’ blog alive (it’s a good sign).

Right now, I have a song by the Gaslight Anthem stuck in my head and I was very close to sharing that one with you right now. Instead, I’ve gone for an old ‘favourite’ that cropped up earlier in the week… It’s a song that used to terrify and frighten me as a kind, simply for the video…

If you haven’t seen it before then, I hope it doesn’t have a similar effect on you! Otherwise, Enjoy! 🙂

Read below for the lyrics (even though they have no relevance to me on this occasion).

‘Stay’

If this world is wearing thin
And you’re thinking of escape
I’ll go anywhere with you
Just wrap me up in chain

But if you try to go alone
Don’t think I’ll understand
Stay with me
Stay with me

In the silence of your room
In the darkness of your dreams
You must only think of me
There can be no in between

When your pride is on the floor
I’ll make you beg for more
Stay with me
Stay with me

You’d better hope and pray that you make it safe
Back to your own world
You’d better hope and pray that you’ll wake one day
In your own world

‘Cause when you sleep at night they don’t hear your cries
In your own world
Only time will tell if you can break the spell
Back in your own world

Stay with me
Stay with me
Stay, stay with me
Stay, stay, stay, stay, stay
Stay with me

2 comments on “‘Stay’ – Shakespeare’s Sister

  1. Glad things are going well!! Hope to hear from you again soon BB 🙂 xx

  2. I’m glad the CBT is going well and you’re making the most your life in the real world. As you say, that’s a good sign. I’ve been tied up in my ‘real’ life a lot too recently, but I look forward to catching up with you soon. ~GD

Please, feel free to share your thoughts.

